Things Fall Apart for Better Things to Fall Into Place

My life has changed quite a bit in the past year. Both of my grandparents passed away, I switched jobs, then lost my job, and relationships ended. All of these have been big changes. But as I sit and think about them, they’ve been amazing changes.

Though I still miss my grandparents DAILY one good thing came out of the heartache we went through. My parental cousins and aunt and I got a lot closer than we’ve probably ever been. I also got to know my grandmother’s sister, who I barely had any notion of before. All I ever knew about her was what my grandmother told us. My cousin’s and I are making more plans to see each other and constantly texting and keeping in touch. When before, we relied on my grandparents to inform us of the other side.

I left a job I wasn’t very happy with, but where I had been for a very long time. I took a job that was fun and exciting and more into what my area of interest is in. I was able to travel a lot, but with the traveling came some downfalls. I wasn’t 100% satisfied with my move, and how things sometimes work themselves out, I was laid off. That turned out to be the biggest blessing in disguise! I was able to return to school, which I had been wanting to do for a long time, but my work didn’t allow me the flexibility and time to do that. I have also found the time to write more and have been freelancing for some local and national magazines. I find myself in a happier place, more excited and more confident in what I’m doing.

A relationship of 3 years came to an end. Though that could be sad and devastating, I have found myself being more like me. I am more relaxed and content in my decision to move on. Sometimes when we force things to work and try to change who people are and what they want, no one is happy. Things need to change or you need to walk away. It was definitely time to walk away. I am now excited for what the future holds and the many happy changes that seem to be taking place. It’s an exciting time right now and I’m going with it!

So as the quote goes: “Sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.” ~Marilyn Monroe

2 responses to “Things Fall Apart for Better Things to Fall Into Place

  1. Pingback: Out With The Old In With The New: Good Riddance 2011! | Bella Vida·

  2. Glad to read that things are moving in the right direction 🙂 We have to take big risks in order to get big rewards. Keep writing abotu it too! You know I’ve always been a fan. xoxox

What do you think?

