Fall for White & Fashion Night Out

Fall for White

Plus size top
coldwatercreek.com

Old navy sweater
$45 – oldnavy.gap.com

MICHAEL Michael Kors knit top
$376 – my-wardrobe.com

Diesel black gold knit top
$350 – diesel.com

Dorothy Perkins poncho top
35 – dorothyperkins.com

Old Navy boatneck shirt
$30 – oldnavy.gap.com

Cardigan
lindex.com

Vince zip jacket
$135 – neimanmarcus.com

Denim skinny jeans
$175 – net-a-porter.com

MIH-JEANS stretch denim jeans
$175 – net-a-porter.com

J Brand light weight jeans
$169 – shopbop.com

GAP flared jeans
$17 – gap.com
Since tomorrow is the official Fashion Night Out across the country, I mean globe I’m sticking with the fashion theme for just a little longer. Fashion Night Out is recognized from New York to Milan and Atlanta to Australia. There are many events going on, there might even be one in a city near you. Check here for listings. I know Miami has a few events going on to celebrate Fashion tomorrow! If you’re wondering what Fashion Night Out is, according to their website, it’s a global initiative created in 2009 in a partnership between American Vogue, the Council of Fashion Designers of America, NYC & Company, and the City of New York to celebrate fashion, restore consumer confidence, boost the industry’s economy, and put the fun back in shopping. Enjoy the fun, kick-off Fashion Week and get some retail therapy while you’re at it!
With Labor Day behind us, many are putting their white shoes and white clothing in the back of their closet to prepare for Fall Fashion. My white jeans were a staple in my summer wardrobe this year. I dressed them up for nights out at a bar or dinner with friends, and I’ve dressed them down with flip-flops and a t-shirt. They’ve been comfortable and a nice change to the expected blue jeans. Though technically, there’s that old rule that one shouldn’t wear white after labor day, I don’t like to follow rules. If I owned white shoes, those would probably be stored away for the fall season, or really forever! But my white jeans, I’m planning on transitioning over to my fall wardrobe. I’ve added some inspirational photos above on how to bring in your summer staple to your fall looks. You can pair your white jeans with nice neutral sweaters, blazers and tops. You can also pair them with long-sleeved stripped t-shirts for a casual look. I’d like stripped shirts in red, navy or black so they’d fit more with the fall colors. Wear them with a comfy sweater or wear all white and add a brown leather jacket to the look. I knew that brown leather jacket would come in handy! It’s fairly simple, keep the summer white, but add a fall texture or color to the look and you’ve made your transition over to fall.
What summer styles to you plan to transition over to fall fashion? How would you pair your white jeans for fall? Any other ideas on how you’re using your summer staples in the cooler weather that’s ahead? Share your ideas in the comments below.

There are THREE days left of the contest! So please don’t forget to please vote for the blog. I need all the votes I can get as there quite a few others in my category. If you haven’t done so yet, please take two seconds to vote for Bella Vida blog click here to vote. The link will take you right to the voting site and you just have to click “vote”. The contest is hosted by CBS 4 for Most Valuable Blogger. It doesn’t matter what state or country you’re reading this in, anyone can vote. If you’ve already voted, vote again!  You can vote once a day for a couple more weeks. If you like the blog, please spread the word among your friends to vote and visit the site. **Thank you!  **

2 responses to “Fall for White & Fashion Night Out

  1. Pretty part of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact loved
    account your weblog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds or even I fulfillment you access
    consistently rapidly.

  2. Pingback: What’s Your Candy Color? | Bella Vida·

What do you think?

