Beauty Bust: Color Collection Crazed

I’ve recently shared with you all my new love for butter London nail polishes. I had also promised to share my thoughts on some of the new colors as I tried them on. I have quite a few more to test out, as my family knows me so well, I received five new gorgeous bottles for my birthday last month. So here are my recent wears:

First, I was able to snatch a bottle of Wallis, as you all know this color was on the top of my list. I decided to wear this color for my birthday because the gorgeous metallic gold just yelled, “Celebration!” to me and it suited as the perfect color for fall. Being that
September is the start of everything fall (and it doesn’t hurt that it complemented my outfit) Wallis was my choice to ring in my 30 (+1) birthday celebration. Golds and metallics are all the rave this season. If you’re not too fashion forward and are more on the conservative side, adding this trend to your nails as opposed to your wardrobe is a great way to stay with the trends, yet be subtle since it’s only on your nails. The polish is also great for long-wear, this picture was taken on day 6 of the manicure and there’s only one slight chip on the thumb.

My next color was No More Waity Katie. This is a really nice light purple, greyish color. The color in the polish is more of a grey with a hint of purple, but the sparkles that are worked into the color are more of a lavender color, making it look a little more on the purple side than grey. I’m including to pictures for this polish so you can see the slight difference in the shade depending on the lighting
around. I also liked that the glitter wasn’t too overpowering, but a bit more on the subtle side,
yet still noticeable. Top coat is definitely needed with this polish to make it smoother because of the glitter. Though I hope none of you are going through a manicure without the proper basecoat
and top coat.


My last polish creation was a combination of two colors. I did two coats of La Moss, which is a deep, dark red with one coat of Chancer, which is a glittery bright red. I was so excited to try out Chancer that I didn’t take a photo of La Moss, but for those of you who are regular Essie polish users, it reminds me a little of Wicked. As you can see by the photo on the right, La Moss is a gorgeous dark fall color all on its own. What I liked about it is that it’s not so dark that it looks black when you’re wearing it, instead you can actually tell it’s a deep red. By adding Chancer to the mix, it brightened up the color a bit and added the gorgeous sparkles to it. The sparkles on Chancer are not the same as the ones in No More Waity Katie or Rosie Lee, they’re smaller and more fixed into the polish, where you don’t feel the bumps of the glitter. They’re like microchips within the actual polish. They’re smaller in shape than the other sparkly shades I’ve tried from this brand. Actually, they remind me of the subtle sparkle in All Hail the Queen, but since they’re red, they are more noticeable. I’m looking forward to wearing Chancer on its own. The polish color is more of a bright red with the tiny sparkles embedded into the polish.

If you’d like to try out some new shades and are thinking of butter London’s unique colors, you can purchase them on the butter London website, Nordstrom and Ulta stores. Butter London retails for $14 each, though if you shop at Ulta they’re currently having a buy 2, get 1 free promo. Butter London is 3-free meaning they are Free (non-toxic) nail lacquers formulated without the use of the harmful ingredients like Formaldehyde, Toluene, DBP or Parabens. There are a few brands now selling 3-free though it’s not very popular, yet it gives me reassurance to know that butter LONDON was the first company to sell non-toxic nail lacquer in the United States.

Stay tuned for more reviews on the rest of the bottles I haven’t tried out yet. Coming soon, I’ll be talking about butter London’s new Holiday Collection 2011, which was released just last week!

What fall nail fashion trends are you into this season? What’s your new go-to polish color? Would you experiment with metallics and glitter or are you more on the conservative side?

2 responses to “Beauty Bust: Color Collection Crazed

  1. I definitely want to try your La Moss and Chancer on top …then if I like it, I’ll buy them! Those are the colors I like to use this time of year. They look great on your nails!

What do you think?

