Chunky Choices

Chunky Choices
This Summer with very little choices to watch on TV and way too much time on my hands, I decided to add Gossip Girl TV series to my Netflix repertoire. I wasn’t expecting much from the show, but I had seen a lot of people on my Facebook raving about it for the past four seasons so I figured I’d give it a try.
Needless to say I was instantly hooked. Not only is the drama and gossip on the show captivating, but the fashion in each scene just takes my breath away. I have a new infatuation to see what gorgeous pieces of jewelry – especially the statement necklaces – appear on the show. I already own a few statement necklaces from before I became hooked on the show. They’re fun and easy way to spice up an outfit or even spruce up an old pair of jeans and a t-shirt or tank top. However, Gossip Girl really has me wanting to add a few more of these colorful chunksters to my jewelry collection.
Has your fashion been inspired by any TV show or movie? If so which show/movie and how did it inspire you?

Kate spade jewelry
$498 – couture.zappos.com

Amrita Singh beaded jewelry
$250 – amritasingh.com

Rosantica beaded jewelry
£565 – net-a-porter.com

Anton Heunis gold jewelry
$568 – my-wardrobe.com

Lenora Dame beaded jewelry
$168 – simplysoles.com

Collar necklace
$35 – topshop.com

Butterfly jewelry
$325 – cultstatus.com.au

Mango multicolor necklace
£75 – mango.com

Beaded jewelry
$60 – topshop.com

Mango stone jewelry
£75 – mango.com

Fossil jewelry
$75 – fossil.com

Dorothy Perkins navy jewelry
£10 – dorothyperkins.com

Arielle De Pinto wrap around belt
$950 – bonadrag.com
2 responses to “Chunky Choices

  1. I’m right there with you in sporting the statement necklace… such a simple way to fancy up your outfit. Right now I’m obsessed with the fashion on Pan Am. It’s a cute show and I wish that I had a reason to walk around dressed like them all the time!

    • I LOVE PAN AM!! I’m so sad I heard it’s been cancelled. Hopefully cable will pick it up. Rumor has it it costs to much for regular TV to keep producing it.
      And yes, the statement necklaces are fab! I’ve had them for a couple of years but only wear them for “Events”. I ADORE how they wear them on Gossip Girl for everything! But then again they’re always dressed so fab.

What do you think?

