12 Days til Christmas Wishlist

12 Days til Christmas Wishlist
There are officially 12 days left until Christmas. This time always reminds me of the days leading up to Christmas morning as a kid, when you would be nervous and excited wondering if Santa was going to bring you what was on your list. My list was always filled to the max, and somehow Santa always managed to bring me just about everything on that list. Now that I’m all grown up, I don’t understand how my family did it, but I’m thankful I always had wonderful Christmas mornings and now have beautiful memories to keep.
Now, if I still had the same innocence of childhood and the same notion of gifts – or if my Santa just had unlimited funds- these would be my very, VERY wishful items on my list. Now, I don’t want to sound spoiled, I’m not even expecting any of these gifts under my tree on Christmas morning, but if funds were unlimited or Santa could make me each of these at his workshop and put under my tree, this is what would be on my list this Christmas.
Ever since I was a little, little girl, I loved getting a new diary every Christmas. I’ve now upgraded to beautiful, sophisticated journals, but the notion remains the same. The writer in me was always there, ever since I was about 5-years old. And as a writer, I always love beautiful pens, and fountain pens have been my new fascination for beautiful writing. The new Coach Foie Gras Tote, which was co-designed by blogger, Emily Johnston of Fashion Foie Gras, herself and has all the key compartments a busy writer on the street can need: a compartment for your SLR camera (and since I don’t have one but have been wanting one for years, that’s on my list AGAIN), a compartment to store some ballet flats for rushing from interviews to appointments, and spacious enough to store your laptop or iPad, notebooks and every day girly essentials. I’ve also been keeping my eye on the Ray Ban geek-chic big black glasses, which I’ve written about before. As soon as I can change my current pair, these are the ones I will be sporting around for work.

As a self-proclaimed beauty junkie, I had to add my wish list of beauty items, makeup, perfume and even cleansing tools such as Clarisonic. I’ve upgraded to Laura Mercier and other fabulous brands as you can see above from my Lip Smackers lip balms as a child, but some girly makeup has always been on my list to Santa. Also, giving in to my very girly side, are the fashionable pieces on my wish list. Jewelry always makes me happy, some new charms to add to my Pandora bracelets would be very much appreciated as well as just about any of their gorgeous rings. My tastes in purses are shown in the styles selected above, which reminds me of a “fake” Louis Vuitton Santa left me one year because I wanted one just like my moms. Except mine was as big as my hand. Apparently I was fashionista in the making since I was a very young girl.
So if I could wish like I did when I was a young girl, this is what my modern letter to Santa would look like.
What’s on your Christmas list this year? Whether it’s a far-fetched wishful item or something attainable, share with us what you’d like Santa to leave under your tree.
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!! Enjoy the days left in this 2011 Holiday Season!

Marc by Marc Jacobs black handbag
£440 – vanmildert.com

Mulberry studded leather handbag
$2,000 – net-a-porter.com

Mischa Barton shoulder handbag
£59 – mylabel.co.uk

Marc Jacobs leather tote handbag
€1.105 – pret-a-beaute.com

Coach cross body handbag
$558 – coach.com

Bowling bag
$38 – nordstrom.com

Mother of pearl ring
£65 – houseoffraser.co.uk

Jewelry
$925 – pancharmbracelets.com

Heart ring
£65 – houseoffraser.co.uk

Ray-Ban ray ban shades
$136 – eyeglasses.go-optic.com

Sharper Image Hex Docking Station
$70 – lordandtaylor.com

Laura Mercier Travel Brush Set
$85 – neimanmarcus.com

Tibi Iphone 4G Cover – White
$55 – tibi.com

Le Pavillion Iphone 4 Case
$40 – katespade.com

Tibi Iphone 4G Cover – Black
$55 – tibi.com

Aurous Emblem Journal
$28 – anthropologie.com

Clarisonic Mia 2
$149 – bloomingdales.com

Gucci Gucci Guilty Eau De Toilette
$75 – saksfifthavenue.com

2 responses to “12 Days til Christmas Wishlist

  1. Pingback: 14 Thinks on My Geek Chic Lust List | Bella Vida·

  2. Pingback: Santa’s Classic Guy Gift Ideas | Bella Vida·

What do you think?

