Beauty Bust: Leaping into Spring with the Blues

I’d first like to apologize for abandoning the blog this week. There are still so many posts I have to catch up on, like the gorgeous Bridal Shower I attended this past weekend. However, things have been a bit crazy and I’ve been swamped with a new project. I promise to share more details on that as soon as I can. In the meantime, I wanted to share with all of you my latest beauty find. Just a short post to welcome you into your weekend festivities.

As of this week, it’s officially SPRING! I’ve been covering the latest Spring trends on a few of my latest posts as you can see here, here, here and here. There’s been a little something for everyone from colorful shoes, to color-blocking your wardrobe and shoes, to the latest spring fashion dresses. Today, I bring you a little bit on my favorite topic – makeup. Though not just makeup, nail polish, which if you’ve been reading you know how crazy I am with great polish shades.

So since it’s spring, I think it’s time to be a little more daring, a little more bright, and a little more fun! I recently picked up a new shade from one of my favorite polish companies, butter London. I love them because of their colors, I adore them because of their 3-free products, which means I can use them with my crazy polish allergies.


Victoriana, is a gorgeous shade of pale blue, with some grey undertones so it’s not too bright. If you look closely you can see the twinkling specks of silver glitter, though it’s not a glittery polish. The speckles of silver are similar to the holographic ones found in All Hail the Queen, and just make the color a little more shiny and a little more daring and fun. It’s a gorgeous color for Spring and a great color to put you in a happy mood for the weekend.

 

 

 

 

What’s your favorite new Spring shades? What’s the most daring color you’ve sported on your digits? How do you feel about blue shades of nail polish?

What do you think?

