Emerald City Finds at Fashion Night Out 2012

This year was my second Fashion Night Out experience. I wanted to try a different route than what I did last year. Fashion Night Out was started four years ago and kicks off the world-famous Fashion Week. It gives consumers an opportunity to check out deals and styles and for bloggers and reporters who are not able to make it to New York, an opportunity to check out some of what’s in store for Fall fashion.

This year I stayed close to home and went to Dadeland mall. What made me choose Dadeland was that Zara was participating in Fashion Night Out with a fashion show …. and champagne! Miami was only one of a few cities that Zara was participating in, and well, I couldn’t resist since it’s one of my favorite shopping grounds.

I have to say that the fashion show did not compare to the one hosted at Neiman Marcus last year, but it was still enjoyable. There was no runway, but models were walking around the store in some of Fall’s latest looks. Their fashion show was more of a display of outfits, but I’ll take it for now.

Regardless, the champagne was much appreciated as were all the great looks I was able to explore. If I got one thing out of Fashion Night Out this year, it’s that green – emerald-green to be exact – is a popular hue for the season. It was on everything imaginable from cocktail dresses, to tops, to blazers, I was green with envy. I wanted it all! Even more subtle shades such as olive and military green showed up, but the emerald tones really did catch my attention the most.

I also saw a few other trends I’ll be sharing with you such as leather, studded anything and patterned pants. But I’ll save those for a future post.

Here are some bits of Fashion Night Out at Zara . . .

This dress had such a gorgeous pop of color. It can be a great choice for an elegant dinner, holiday party or first date. Paired with the leather jacket above, it becomes more playful and laid back. I am in LOVE with this color, and I’m usually not a fan of green.

This top is proof that peplum is here to stay for at least another season.

I as in love with this simple, classic dress the minute I saw it. It’s perfect for a work holiday party or even a night out for fancy cocktails. The simple, yet chancy necklace it was paired with was a perfect fit.

This classic old-school jacket reminds me of classic vintage style. I admit, I have one that I stole from my dad’s closet that he used to wear in college. It barely fits me now, but I refuse to let go of it. The patch work on the elbows of this jacket make me want to go horse back riding, in a good way.

Here’s a peak of the mini fashion show….

Where were you for Fashion Night Out? What was your favorite store, festivity or new Fall style? How do you feel about emerald for Fall?

3 responses to “Emerald City Finds at Fashion Night Out 2012

  1. Pingback: Leather & Lace Can be Amaze for Fall |·

What do you think?

