Fashionable Simplicity

Fashionable Simplicity

H M printed legging
$16 – hm.com

Joseph leather pants
boutique1.com

Knit pants
boohoo.com

Printed legging
nastygal.com

Legging
nastygal.com

Forever new
$72 – forevernew.com.au

Fall is officially here, even if the weather in Miami is still rainy and reaching about 90 degrees. I’m slowly putting away my Summer and warm weather styles and bringing out the Fall fashions, even if it’s still too warm to wear most of them around here.
One of my favorite styles for Fall and Winter is the return of leggings. It’s such a simple and comfortable staple in my closet. This season they’ve been vamped up. My usual legging rotation includes a jean look, black and maybe grey. This season I’ve spotted prints, florals, colors, and even pleather, leather styles. This is a fashion piece that can be worn for a casual afternoon of shopping, while hanging out with friends, or while watching a football game. You ladies watch football, right? I’m sure those of you with some men in your lives are dragged to some weekend football game gatherings. Leggings are perfect for lounging on the couch, sipping some beer and eating all those munchies around!
They’re also perfect for a date night or Sunday brunch. Pair them up with some heels, cute boots, a blazer or statement necklace and you’ll be sure to turn heads.
I really have my eyes on some of the more bold printed styles this season. I think I will give them a try.
What’s your favorite Fall fashion staple? Comfy sweaters, stylish boots, leather jackets… what? Share with us in the comments below! Or let us know what’s your favorite way to style your leggings this season.
2 responses to “Fashionable Simplicity

What do you think?

